Now you have to pay to use Google Photos. The company has sent an official mail to all its users,
California : This is important news for you if you save your photos and videos on Google Photos. Because now you have to pay to use Google Photos. The company also sent an e-mail to all its users six months ago stating that any photos you upload to the Google Photos app will count in the 15 GB storage space provided with your account. (Users have to pay 19.99 USD per year for google one subscription)
The mail further states that from June 1, 2021, all new photos and videos saved in high quality will be counted in the 15GB storage space available with the Google Account or in the additional storage space you purchased. The company has also decided to count Google Photos Space, along with other Google services such as Google Drive and Gmail. Therefore, Google’s unlimited storage offer, which has been running for the last several years, will no longer exist from May 31, 2021.
This is a new policy for users who are not active on Google. The company has already made it clear that the new policy will also apply to those who are crossing the storage capacity limit on Gmail, Drive (Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms and Jamboard Files).
Photos before June 1, 2021 will not be counted
Google has stated that any photos or videos uploaded before June 1, 2021, will not be counted. Meanwhile, it is said that the company is preparing to expand its paid services. The company has taken this decision in that regard. The company is currently providing paid services through Google One.
1,467 per year
From June 1, 2021, you will be storing any high quality files in your Google Account, and then when you cross the 15 GB limit, you will need to subscribe to Google One for extra cloud storage, or delete old data for free storage in photos. You will have to pay. 19.99 (Rs. 1467) per year to subscribe to Google One. You will get 100 GB of data in it.
Storage capacity will be informed
“We have considered this decision,” the company said in an e-mail. This is a big change. But while making such changes, we are also getting you involved. We are generating a new tool to help you. This tool will keep you informed on how much storage space you have used. This tool will keep you informed of the backups of your photos, videos and other content.
Google’s new policy; Mail, photos, videos will be deleted
Google, which is constantly updating, has decided to introduce a new policy (Google Might Delete Your All Content) for its customers. This policy will be implemented from June 1. Accordingly, Google has decided to delete accounts that have been inactive for two years. Customers whose accounts have not been used for the last two years. Customer photos, videos and important messages will also be deleted as their Gmail and Google Drive will be deleted.
Bombala! PUBG requires parental permission with mobile number to play, annoyed gamers
Want a cheap 5G phone? Xiaomi’s two smartphones on the way to launch
(Users have to pay 19.99 USD per year for google one subscription)